Sep 1, 2006

Why they will not vote Tun Mahathir

Oh, we still have some compassionate Malaysians.

Extracted from TheStar
Why they will not vote Dr M

ALOR STAR: Umno branch leaders from Wang Tepus zone in Kubang Pasu district do not want to vote Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad a division delegate because they do not want to see him hurt.

Zone chairman Mohd Shukri Md Zain said they did not want to see Dr Mahathir “lose face” in the eyes of the world should he be belittled at the general assembly.

“That is why we have decided not to vote him,'' he told a press conference yesterday.

Mohd Shukri said the nine branch leaders had unanimously agreed not to vote Dr Mahathir at a special meeting held on Tuesday night.

tags :

No comments: